Colorado Center for the Blind
Take Charge with Confidence and Self-Reliance

Board of Directors

100% of our board members contribute both financially and with their expertise or services to support the center and its programs.


Chair: Diane McGeorge

Denver, Colorado; Founder and former Director of the Colorado Center for the Blind, Appointed 10-02

Vice-chair: Scott LaBarre

Centennial, Colorado; Attorney, LaBarre and Associates, President of the National Federation of the Blind of Colorado, Appointed 10-04

Secretary: Gary Wunder

Columbia, Missouri, Editor, The Braille Monitor, President of the National Federation of the Blind of Missouri, Appointed 10-03

Treasurer: Jim Gashel

Avon, Colorado: VP of Business Development & Product Evangelist, KNFB Reader, LLC.; Appointed 10-07


Board Members

Dr. Fredric K. Schroeder

Vienna, Virginia, Professor, San Diego StateUniversity, President of the World Blind Union, Appointed 10-04

Mike Gibson

Nampa, Idaho; Director of Assistive Technology, Boise State University, Appointed 10-04

Michael Hingson

Victorville, California; NSA, the Michael Hingson Group, Inc. keynote speaker and corporate consultant, Appointed 9-07

David Dawson

Boulder, CO, Executive Director Audio Information Network of Colorado, Appointed 5-11

Peter Slatin

New York, New York; Hospitality Consultant on Accessibility, writer and CCB Graduate, Appointed 8-16

Jennifer Stevens

Northglenn, Colorado; Consultant and Grant Writer, Appointed 8-16


Recent News

See More Posts »

Visit us on:


Contact the Center

Phone: 303.778.1130
Fax: 303.778.1598

2233 West Shepperd Ave
Littleton CO

More Contact Details »